Changes

Jump to navigation Jump to search
227 bytes added ,  05:49, 17 March 2017
no edit summary
* Please describe yourself in three sentences, one of them regarding your current studies.
My name is Brayan Stiven Zapata Impatá and I'm am a native Spanish speaker, but I'm am also proficient in English. I'm am currently a PhD student in robotics and machine learning at University of Alicante, Spain. My background includes a Bachelor's degree in Computer Engineering, specialized in computer vision and artificial intelligence, and a Master's degree in Computer Engineering.
* Why do you want to participate in the Google Summer of Code? What do you hope to gain by doing so?
My desire in taking part of the GSoC is driven mainly because I want to develop further my programming skills while working on a real open project. I've have been working on many private researches and, although research is carried out with the idea of helping grow our society, it is usually very jealous of sharing. This is my first time participating at GSoC but I hope to learn a lot from it!
* Why are you choosing Octave?
My IRC nickname is '''yayan''' and my e-mail address is brayan.inf@gmail.com
* Which time zone do you live in? Will that change over GSoC duration? ''Perhaps DST adjustment or a relocation. Note that both  My time zone is UTC +1 and GMT are it will not aware of daylight saving time! Please state UTC+x or -xchange during GSoC.'' 
* Please state the timeframe (in UTC+0) when you feel most comfortable working during GSoC. Where are your time buffers? ''Example: I usually code around 9.00 to 18.00 and could also try to start earlier (~7.00) for few days ;-)''
 
Being sincere, since I am currently on a PhD program my work load is very unstable. However, I plan to work on GSoC from 07:00 to 10:00 and 17:00 to 21:00 during the weekdays. Anyway, I am very flexible but surely the excitement of working on this will lead to many more hours even on weekends.
 
 
== E: Coding experience ==
41

edits

Navigation menu